Eastern Virginia Medical School Sentara Healthcare
Sentara EVMS

Joint Governance Board

The governance board will develop the vision and strategic priorities, applicable policies, and oversee the Institute’s activity. Members of the governance board include:

  • Richard V. Homan, MD, President, Provost and Dean of the School of Medicine, EVMS
  • Jerry L. Nadler, MD, Vice Dean for Research, EVMS
  • Alfred Z. Abuhamad, MD, Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs, EVMS
  • Kurt Hofelich, President, Sentara Norfolk General Hospital
  • Michael Reagin, Chief Information Officer, Sentara Healthcare
  • Tom Lundquist, MD, Chief Medical Officer, Optima Health